Reviews

What people are saying about Avalon Lodge Bed & Breakfast




You must experience a stay here! - Rating 5/5

"Absolutely fantastic stay! The attention to detail at Avalon is so amazing. Customer service made you feel like you are one of the family. Thank you"

Reviewer:John S | Tue 8th Jan 2019 | 1 week ago


Luxurious - Rating 5/5

"Nothing is too much trouble, everything is just perfect from the luxurious towels to the chocolates on the bed! Would totally recommend"

Reviewer:S | Sun 30th Dec 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

"It lives up to the description on the web site perfectly. Delicious breakfasts and a wonderfully comfy bed! Thanks"

Reviewer:V | Thu 27th Dec 2018 | 3 weeks ago


3rd Visit - Rating 5/5

Unfailingly good experience. Very well appointed rooms and an excellent breakfast with a lot of choice. Nick & Jenny are very good hosts, always welcoming & very friendly. Plenty of off-road parking. An ideal base for visiting this area.

Reviewer:Dave M | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 1 month ago


One of the Best B&Bs - Rating 5/5

First time here and won’t be the last one. We got “Haven” room and it was better than we expected. Nick & Jenny were very helpful and warm when we arrived and during our stay. It’s the best choice if you want to be near Bath, Castle Combe and Devizes.

Response

Hello Konstantinos,It was a real pleasure meeting you both and we hope you also enjoyed your visit to the nearby National Trust village of Lacock on your way home.As you discovered Bath and its Christmas Market is within easy reach as are lots of other lovely places. If you come back in the summer everywhere looks different again!Hopefully, your batteries have been recharged to keep you going for a while and we wish you a magical Christmas.Jenny & Nick

Reviewer:K | Sat 24th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Far Beyond Our Expectations! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Nick and Jenny were extremely superior hosts. From their initial greeting upon check-in, to the farewell with “selfies’, their warmth and sincerity made us feel more like close friends, than visitors or guests. Their finite attention to every requirement for guest comfort and enjoyment, contributed to and enhanced our wonderful, relaxing, and extraordinary experience in the Avalon B&B.Nick’s (and Jenny’s) breakfast preparation and servings, merit “Michelin Star” status for (re)fine dining quality. Our delicious and filling breakfast meals were exceptionally delightful, exceeding guests expectations.Their graciousness, hospitality and sincerity were beyond measure and truly appreciated. The convenient location, the warm and cozy setting, the picturesque views of the countryside, the comfortable bedroom and bed, the fresh linen, the cleanliness of the bathroom, the thoughtful amenities, their warm assistance, (I could go on and on), were fabulous. All were off the scale in the “WOW” factor.We enjoyed our stay so much, that we decided to extend our visit, unflappable, Nick was so wonderful in accommodating us, without having to perform a dreaded room shift.We will never forget our visit to Devizes and Wiltshire, and are looking forward to returning to the Avalon Lodge to rekindle these wonderful memories.Thank you Jenny and Nick for being such exceptional hosts and making us feel.The Avalon Lodge B & B is deservant of 10 Stars!

Reviewer:David W | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 2 months ago


Didn't Want To Leave - Rating 5/5

We were fortunate to spend a few nights with Jenny and Nick in their beautiful home in Devizes. From the early correspondence regarding our booking followed by the most warmest of welcomes and carrying through our entire stay, my husband and I felt spoiled. The home is perfectly located for so many ventures and the accommodations were beyond stellar! Room was large and had more than you could imagine needing along with a balcony overlooking the beautiful Wiltshire countryside and Jenny and Nick's chickens, kitties and donkeys! The bathroom was huge and updated- gorgeous!Our breakfasts were...sensational!! Delicious, filling and again, more than you could think of wanting.Jenny and Nick are true gems. They helped us with anything we needed and we greatly appreciated their ideas. They made us feel welcome from the day of booking through to our departure and when my husband and I reminisce about our trip to the UK, Avalon B&B (et all) are one of our most fond memories.Thank you Jenny and Nick for making a couple of Canadians feel like a part of your family!

Response

It was a real pleasure meeting you and we want to thank you for staying at Avalon Lodge and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in England. It is always good to share the attractions of Wiltshire with guests from near or far, the only difficulty being how to fit so much in during a short stay! Thank you for your lovely comments, which are much appreciated and for taking the time to write as you're probably back in the thick of things at home again now. Any time you want to retrn you know where we are :-)

Reviewer:L | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


Best B&B We Have Ever Stayed - Rating 5/5

Being well travelled and having stayed in many different accommodation types, this by far was the most relaxing, competive and friendliest place we have stayed.The room was fabulous and a newly renovated bathroom, the grounds were lovely and so lovely having all the animals around, the location is really good and around a mile to the town, the hosts were fabulous and couldn’t not do enough for us, the breakfast was also delicious!Thanks Again

Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we are sure the hens, ducks, donkeys, etc love the attention they receive. We continue to try and improve on what we provide and appreciate all feedback. Thank you for staying and for your comments, which are really appreciated,Jenny & Nick

Reviewer:A | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 3 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays